Demi Lovato - Demi Album -

Альбом: Demi

Demi is the fourth studio album by American recording artist Demi Lovato, released on May 14, 2013 by Hollywood Records. Its lead single "Heart Attack" debuted at number 12 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100, and has thus far peaked at number 10, becoming her second highest-charting single in the country to date. Lovato posted all of the songs on her website a week early, but they will be available on iTunes on May 14, as originally planned. Writing for the album began in April 2012, while recording began later in the year in between Lovato's appearances as a mentor on the second season of the American version of The X Factor. According to Lovato, the album will "provide inspiration for girls everywhere who are going through the same issues I've faced". Lovato also said a sequel to the song "Skyscraper" is also included. "I'm incredibly proud of this album," she said in a statement. "It's better than anything I have ever done! I experimented with a variety of different sounds and poured my heart into writing these songs. I'm so excited for everyone to finally get the chance to hear them!" On May 6, 2013, Lovato asked her Twitter followers to "unlock" the entire album by putting song titles in hashtags. A special website was launched, displaying all the songs next to a clock that would turn as tweets would be sent. Once a song became a trending topic, its YouTube video was made available on VEVO. All the songs were unlocked within a day. "Heart Attack" was released as the lead single for the album on February 24, 2013. The song was written by Mitch Allan, Jason Evigan, Sean Douglas and Nikki Williams, and produced by The Suspex. The song peaked at number 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, becoming Lovato's third song to do so. The music video for "Heart Attack was shot on March 13, 2013, and released on April 9, 2013. Demi has performed the song live on several shows, including Good Morning America and Jimmy Kimmel Live. On May 1, Lovato tweeted "Doing something very exciting today. Can you guess what it is? Something I've never done before" A fan guessed and it is confirmed that she is directing her music video for "Made in the USA" along with Ryan Palotta. Track listing 1. "Heart Attack" 2. "Made in the USA" 3. "Without the Love" 4. "Neon Lights" 5. "Two Pieces" 6. "Nightingale" 7. "In Case" 8. "Really Don't Care" (featuring Cher Lloyd) 9. "Fire Starter" 10. "Something That We're Not" 11. "Never Been Hurt" 12. "Shouldn't Come Back" 13. "Warrior" User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.